The Threshold were formed in the leafy suburbs of Surrey, England, in 1988. The band has released eleven studio albums as well as numerous albums and live compilations.

    Thresholds are currently regarded as one of the leading progressive metal bands along with Dream Theater, Queensrÿche, Fates Warning, Vanden Plas and Shadow Gallery.

      They are known for songs like Mission Profile, Slipstream (with Dan Swanö) and Pilot In The Sky Of Dreams, which has over a quarter of a million video views and has been included on the soundtrack of the film “In The Name Of The King”.

        Thresholds have undergone some changes in members over the years, particularly in the voice with Glynn Morgan who returned to the band in 2017 after 20 years of absence. Morgan replaced former frontman Damian Wilson, who in turn replaced Andrew ‘Mac’ McDermott who unfortunately passed away in 2011.

          The band has performed in over 20 different countries and in numerous rock festivals such as Sweden Rock, Masters Of Rock, Maximum Rock, Night Of The Prog, ProgPower and 70,000 tons of metal.

            Threshold have just released their new concept album “Legends Of The Shires”, which was immediately considered the best progressive metal album of the year 2017.

            • Glynn Morgan – lead vocals
            • Karl Groom – guitars
            • Richard West – keyboards
            • Johanne James – drums
            • Steve Anderson – bass
            • Pete Morten – guitars
Comments are closed.